June 25, 2008

GSoC – Week 2 – 4

Posted in OpenMRS tagged , , at 7:20 am by nribeka

Wow … almost 3 weeks I didn’t post anything in my blog. Just a quick recap on what I did for the last few weeks. The last two weeks was a bit hectic for me. I need to write up a review of Dreaming in Code for one of my class this term. And to make it more interesting, last week was the final exams week. But it’s done now and time to go back to OpenMRS again.

Last (Couple of) Week(s)

I read through OpenMRS module documentation to get a better understanding on how the module works, especially the web part of a module because we plan to add a few web pages to give user of OpenMRS to use the deduplication module from the web instead of launching a separate desktop application. Right now, I’m done creating some mock web pages (took me a while to understand Spring’s work flow) and we need to hook up the web pages to deduplication process (new feature of the Patient Matching module).

Next Week

The plan for this coming week is adding some new features brought by Shaun from the  conference in Durban, South Africa. The simplest feature that will be added is the capability  to select only one datasource and copy it to the second datasource. This one is not from the conference, I think. But other features that is proposed by Shaun is really interesting. It will give flexibility and power to the user to control the matching process. Attached are the feature that will be added to the Record Matching GUI.

So, enough with the bitching part, let’s do some coding. But, it’s kinda late now. I think I’m going to take some good night sleep and start coding tomorrow morning hehe …

Leave a comment